For example, if you made a transaction for the wrong amount or need to cancel the transaction, you can cancel directly from the app. On the "Payments" tab on the main screen, select the payment you want to cancel and tap on it. At the very bottom, tap on the "Cancel Transaction" button to cancel the transaction.
We remind you that you can cancel payments no older than 93* days and you can only cancel each transaction once. Also, cancellation may not be available in some app settings.
* For the German, Polish and Irish markets, the maximum cancellation period is 13 days.